I am Arend Stührmann,

a Producer in the video games industry

who also maintains a healthy interest in

cooking, baking, archery, EVE Online,

scuba diving and carpentry.

 

This site is my collection of links to places

that I visit often or find useful to reference.

 

Work:

 

Sega Studios Australia: http://www.segastudios.com.au/history/

 

International Game Developers Association: http://www.igda.org/

 

GameDev: http://www.gamedev.net/

 

Rock Paper Shotgun: http://www.rockpapershotgun.com/

 

Destructoid: http://www.destructoid.com/

 

Mmorpg.com: http://www.mmorpg.com/

 

Ten Ton Hammer: http://www.tentonhammer.com/

 

The Escapist: http://www.escapistmagazine.com/

 

Gamasutra: http://www.gamasutra.com/

 

1up: http://www.1up.com/

 

 

Archery:

 

Archery GB: http://www.archerygb.org/

 

International Archery Federation: http://www.archery.org/

 

Read:

 

BBC News: www.bbcnews.com

 

Die Welt: http://www.welt.de/

 

The Economist: http://www.economist.com/index.html

 

Gizmodo: http://www.gizmodo.com/

 

IO9: http://io9.com/

 

BoingBoing: http://www.boingboing.net/

 

The Register: http://www.theregister.co.uk/

 

Tom’s Hardware: http://www.tomshardware.com/

 

Dan’s Data: http://www.dansdata.com/

 

Brass Goggles: http://www.brassgoggles.co.uk/brassgoggles/

 

William Gibson’s Blog: http://www.williamgibsonbooks.com/blog/blog.asp

 

Neil Gaiman’s Blog: http://www.neilgaiman.com/journal/

 

John Scalzi’s Blog: http://whatever.scalzi.com/

 

Global Nerdy: http://www.globalnerdy.com/

 

Jan Chipchase’s Future Perfect Blog: http://www.janchipchase.com/

 

Extralife: http://www.myextralife.com/index.php

 

Toolmonger: http://toolmonger.com/

 

Coolhunting: http://www.coolhunting.com/

 

Notcot.org: http://www.notcot.org/

 

Jailbreak: http://thejailbreak.com/

 

 

EVE Links:

 

Veto Corporation Forums: http://veto.get-no.de/

 

Veto Corporation Killboard: http://veto.griefwatch.net/

 

Veto Corporation CEO: YouTube - The Veto gangsta

 

EVE Online: http://www.eveonline.com

 

BattleClinic Loadouts Browser: http://eve.battleclinic.com/browse_loadouts.php

 

EVE Wiki: http://www.eve-wiki.net/index.php?title=Main_Page

 

EVElopedia: http://wiki.eveonline.com/en/wiki/Main_Page

 

EVE Gate: https://gate.eveonline.com/

 

 

Comic Links:

 

A Softer World: http://www.asofterworld.com/

 

Able & Baker: http://jimburgessdesign.com/comics/

 

Achewood: http://www.achewood.com/

 

AppleGeeks Lite: http://www.applegeeks.com/lite/

 

Bob the Angry Flower: http://www.angryflower.com/

 

Bunny: http://www.frozenreality.co.uk/comic/bunny/

 

Dumbstruck: http://www.grabbagcomics.com/

 

Girls with Slingshots: http://www.daniellecorsetto.com/gws.html

 

Johnny Wander: http://www.johnnywander.com/

 

Maliki: http://www.maliki.com/index.php

 

Nothing Better: http://www.webcomicsnation.com/tylerpage/

 

Orneryboy: http://www.orneryboy.com/

 

Penny Arcade: http://www.penny-arcade.com/

 

PhD: http://www.phdcomics.com/comics.php

 

PvP: http://www.pvponline.com/

 

Questionable Content: http://www.questionablecontent.net/

 

Sinfest: http://www.sinfest.net/

 

Something Positive: http://www.somethingpositive.net/

 

Three Panel Soul: http://www.threepanelsoul.com/

 

Wondermark: http://www.wondermark.com/

 

Xkcd: http://xkcd.com/

 

Miscellaneous:

 

Makemysushi: http://www.makemysushi.com/

 

Game Developer Map: http://www.gamedevmap.com/

 

OldVersion: http://www.oldversion.com/

 

4x6 Art: http://4x6-art.com/

 

Abandoned Places: http://www.abandoned-places.com/

 

Image *After: http://www.imageafter.com/

 

Everystockphoto: http://www.everystockphoto.com/

 

MorgueFile: http://morguefile.com/

 

David Burnett: http://www.davidburnett.com/

 

Map of Reykjavik: http://www.backman.is/mapofrvk/

 

1001 Fonts: http://www.1001fonts.com/

 

Random Webcams: http://www.opentopia.com/hiddencam.php

 

Digitally Imported Internet Radio: http://www.di.fm/

 

How Stuff Works: http://www.howstuffworks.com/

 

American Science & Surplus: http://www.sciplus.com/

 

Human Upgrades: http://www.humanupgrades.com/

 

Latin Sayings: http://www.rktekt.com/ck/LatSayings.php

 

Silly Latin: http://www.ealasaid.com/quotes/latinsil.html

 

Binary to Text Converter: http://nickciske.com/tools/binary.php

 

Ascii Image Generator: http://www.toolpanel.org/imagestuff/asciigenerator/

 

Hooger Brugge: http://www.hoogerbrugge.com/

 

Scorched 3D: http://www.scorched3d.co.uk/

 

Gawker Artists: http://www.gawker.com/artists/

 

Yosuke Ueno: http://www.spaceegg77.com/

 

Mark Ryden: http://www.markryden.com/index.html

 

Will Murai: http://www.willmurai.com/

 

Craig Mullins: http://www.goodbrush.com/

 

Audrey Kawasaki: http://www.audrey-kawasaki.com/

 

Vera Brosgol: http://www.verabee.com/

 

Kazu Kibuishi: http://boltcity.com/

 

Drew Weing: http://www.drewweing.com/

 

A cat is a cat: http://acatisacat.blogspot.com/

 

IkeaHacker: http://ikeahacker.blogspot.com/

 

Abandoned Places: http://www.abandoned-places.com/

 

David Burnett: http://www.davidburnett.com/

 

Deserted Farms: http://www.islandia.is/~nokkvi/page2.htm

 

EveryStockPhoto: http://www.everystockphoto.com/

 

The Old Maps pool on Flickr: Flickr The Old Maps Pool

 

Image After: http://www.imageafter.com/

 

MorgueFile; http://www.morguefile.com/

 

Shaun O’Oboyle: http://oboylephoto.com/

 

StahlArt: http://www.hfinster.de/

 

If you need accommodation in the area around Bremen you could do a lot worse than checking out Dat Lüttje Hus in Worpswede: http://www.dat-luettje-hus-worpswede.de/